top of page

Isolation, day 90

The world seems to have moved on from lock down and social distancing, but Covid19 is still a clear and present danger. While Nicola Sturgeon has said the 2m rule still applies, most locals are ignoring this and crowding the supermarkets as if we're immortal. My anxiety levels and depression run riot, and everything from stepping outside the house, to human rights discussions on social media, have swiftly become matters of life and death, leaving me a gibbering ball of angst and exhaustion, incapable of rational thought.


On day 90 my isolation from humanity feels as though it's protecting, not only my lungs from the virus, but my sanity. And yet I know that hiding away is helping no one, least of all myself.


I short, on day 90, I'm a complete mess.




17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page