top of page

A Brief History in Photos 2000 - 2016


In the prime of my life (46 is prime of life now, right?) I look back at my adventures and realise how lucky I've been with friends and amazing experiences. Over the past 15+ years I've been able to follow dreams - clothes designing and writing - that I would not have expected when I left school.

I owned the Gothic clothing company Drac-in-a-Box until 2012, when ownership passed to a lovely couple from England. I found out a few weeks ago that the company has finally closed its cyber doors. The end of a glorious era in my opinion.

The house in which my ex and I ran Drac-in-a-Box for over a decade was repossessed a while ago. Sadly there is no money left from the sale to help clear my old debts. I expected that would be the case. However, the purchaser did find lots of old photos both from the Drac-in-a-Box days and family photos. In celebration, and to honour the memory of Drac-in-a-Box, I thought I'd share some of them with you.

Many of the photos are taken by Damien Searle or Paul Martin. The Drac-in-a-Box "Alice" artwork was created by Rion Vernon and three of the images are taken from an old mail order catalogue we produced.

45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page