• carmillavoiez

New Release - The Rose by PD Alleva - Alien Vampires


New Release $0.99 Until October 14th


“An action packed, no-holds-barred adventure with cinematic flair. Great for fans of Jeff VanderMeer's Annihilation.” ~ Booklife Reviews


A masterful, dystopian science fiction thriller of telepathic evil greys, mysterious rebellion, martial arts, and Alien Vampires.


Sandy Cox believed WW3 was over. But for those Alien Vampires, war has just begun. Forty-eight hours after a World War 3 treaty is signed Sandy Cox awakens in an underground compound unable to move. Tied to machines, she screams for help but no one answers. At least no one human. And they’ve taken her unborn child.


Phil is a rebel freedom fighter who has had more than his share of Alien Vampires. Armed with The Blades, a sacred alien martial arts weapon, he enters the compound on a mission to find Sandy. But as he battles through the compound, Phil discovers Sandy has her own agenda. Finding her stolen child is all that matters. But the Vampires have their own plan and Sandy’s baby is at the heart of their diabolical plot. Joined by a crew of rogue soldiers, they must navigate the underground compound, combating genetically mutated humans, aliens, and monsters.


When battling Alien Vampires, one thing is certain…Get Ready To Bleed!


Link to the book: http://mybook.to/TheRose


Editorial Reviews:


“This ambitious novel plays unashamedly in the pulp-SF sandbox . . . A conspiracy maven’s dream, packed with gory alien-vampire action.” ~ Kirkus Reviews


“An action packed no holds barred adventure with cinematic flair. Great for fans of Jeff Vandermeer’s Annhilation, L. Ron Hubbard’s Battlefield Earth, and John Ringo’s A Hymn Before Battle.” ~ Booklife Reviews


“Forget what you know about vampires and prepare to get a new bite from the tastefully different rules in The Rose Vol. 1. Bringing a new twist to a well-known genre is usually a risk, but PD Alleva has found a brilliant way to make it work. The Rose Vol. 1 is a fantastic recommendation for fans of vampire, fast-paced action, heart-racing, and dark-themed novels.” ~ Readers Favorite (Starred Review)


"Sandy - Phil - Cam - Ben - the Dracs - the greys - all of Alleva's characters are multifaceted and unpredictable with infinite layers. If you like thrillers, sci-fi, or dystopian, you will meet your match in THE ROSE. Riveting." ~ Sherrie Hansen, Author of 'Night and Day’


"Sanos is perfectly horrible and you love to hate him. This book has invasions, abductions, blood, gore, telepathy and hope for mankind – with a twist and it’s all that stuff that made this a really refreshing read. I can’t wait for the next book!" ~ RM Garino, Author of 'The Gates of Golorath'


“Thought you knew everything there is to know about aliens, vampires, werewolves, hulks, people? Well think again because this book turns everything on its head in a sci-fi extravaganza of action and plot twists. Alleva serves up this story with style and an array of characters that you can't help but fall in love with. As the lines between the perceived 'good and evil' blur, the idea of the Rose is intriguing and I cannot wait to find out what happens in Vol. 2.” ~ L.L. Thomsen, Author of ‘The Missing Shield’


About the author:

PD Alleva is an alternative fiction author. His novels cross genres, blending mystery, conspiracy, psychology, and action with horror and dystopian science fiction. Alternative fiction is PD's attempt at describing what readers uncover in any one of his books, a new discovery towards mainstream storytelling. He's been writing since childhood, creating and developing stories with brash and impactful concepts that he would describe are metaphors for the shifting energies that exist in the universe. PD exists inside of his own universe, working diligently on The Rose Vol. II and exceptional horror novels. Be prepared for Golem, PD’s upcoming horror thriller.

16 views
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now